Playtana
125,000 Gold Coins
Welcome Bonus
1,700 titles
Game Library
Payment Methods
Funzcity
United States
Written by Marcus Hale, fact checked by Tom Becker. Last updated October 2026.
Playtana is best for slot players who want a large library and a low 25 SC redemption minimum. It earns a Clovr Sweeps Score of 4.9 out of 10. The main points to weigh are tight limits on prizes and slow redemption rules.
No purchase necessary. You must be 21 or older to use Playtana, and you can get free Sweeps Coins by mail through its AMOE.
- 100% Extra Bonus
- 1,250K GC + 60 FREE SC
- Limited Offer for $29.99
- 200,000 GC upon Sign-up
- Guaranteed Daily Login Rewards
- Wild Scratch Offers
- Generous Referral Bonus
Terms 18+
Playtana Sweeps Score: 4.9 Out of 10
Playtana scores 4.9 because its large library and 25 SC minimum are offset by a usual $25 daily redemption limit. A failing BBB rating for its operator also pulls the score down.
| Factor (weight) | Score | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Redemption reliability (25%) | 4.0 | The minimum is 25 SC, but the usual daily limit is also $25 and requests are limited to one every 5 days. |
| Terms fairness (20%) | 5.0 | Prizes won with most free SC are capped at $25 per account, and fees may apply. |
| Free SC value (15%) | 4.5 | The rules give 1 free SC at sign-up and up to 0.3 SC from a daily wheel. Mail-in pays 1 SC or 5 Free Plays. |
| Game library (15%) | 8.5 | The public game list shows 2,831 games from 30 studios, including Evolution titles. |
| Trust and transparency (15%) | 4.0 | The US operator is named in the Terms and rules, but the BBB rates it F with a pattern of complaints. |
| Support and player protection (10%) | 3.5 | The Terms list email support with replies in up to 72 hours. No protection tools are listed on public pages. |
Partner status does not affect this score. Clovr scores every sweepstakes casino with the same six weighted factors.
Playtana Details at a Glance
This table lists Playtana’s key facts from its own Terms of Use and sweepstakes rules. All redemption times are the operator’s own figures.
| Field | Detail | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| General | ||
| Operator | UTech Solutions LLC, Afton, Wyoming, USA | Verified October 2026 |
| Currencies | Gold Coins (GC) and Sweeps Coins (SC) | Verified October 2026 |
| SC prize value | 1 SC = $1.00 in prizes, once played through | Verified October 2026 |
| Minimum age | 21 plus | Verified October 2026 |
| Apps | Browser only; no App Store or Google Play app found | Checked October 2026 |
| State availability | See the state list below | Verified October 2026 |
| Purchases and redemptions | ||
| Purchase methods | Not disclosed by the operator on public pages | Verified October 2026 |
| Package prices | Not disclosed by the operator on public pages | Verified October 2026 |
| Redemption methods | Not disclosed by the operator on public pages | Verified October 2026 |
| Minimum redemption | 25 SC ($25) | Verified October 2026 |
| Redemption limits | Usually $25 a day; caps of $25 or $50 on prizes won with free SC; $5,000 per prize in Florida | Verified October 2026 |
| Redemption time | Up to 30 days; longer for prizes of $600 or more (operator-stated) | Verified October 2026 |
| Games | ||
| Game count | 2,831 games in the public game list (Clovr count) | Checked October 2026 |
| Studios | 30, including NetEnt and Nolimit City | Checked October 2026 |
| Player protection and support | ||
| Protection tools | None listed on public pages; account closure through support | Verified October 2026 |
| Support | Email, 24/7; replies can take up to 72 hours under the Terms | Verified October 2026 |
Playtana Pros and Cons
Playtana’s biggest strengths are a large slot library and a low 25 SC redemption minimum. The main drawbacks are caps on free SC prizes, slow redemptions and a weak complaint record for its operator.
Pros
- The public game list shows 2,831 games from 30 studios.
- Playtana’s redemption minimum is only 25 SC.
- The mail-in entry lets you choose 1 Sweeps Coin or 5 Free Plays per request.
- Both the Terms and the sweepstakes rules set a 21 plus age.
- Trustpilot rates Playtana 4.3 out of 5 from 1,262 reviews.
Cons
- Prizes won with most free Sweeps Coins are capped at $25 per account.
- Redemptions can take up to 30 days, with one request every 5 days.
- The BBB gives the operator an F rating and lists a pattern of complaints.
- Redemptions are usually limited to $25 a day, the same as the minimum.
How Playtana Works as a Sweepstakes Platform
Playtana runs a prize promotion under US sweepstakes law, and it uses two kinds of coins. Gold Coins are for fun play and cannot be redeemed. Sweeps Coins can win more SC, and those SC can be redeemed for cash and prizes.
You never have to buy anything to play or win, and Sweeps Coins cannot be bought. Free SC come from sign-up, daily logins, wheel spins, missions, giveaways and referrals. Some Gold Coin packs also include free SC.
Playtana’s Mail-In AMOE
Playtana’s mail-in page gives you 1 free Sweeps Coin or 5 Free Plays for each request that follows its steps. Free Plays are free spins at a 0.20 play level.
Mail one standard white #10 envelope per request to UTech Solutions LLC #92769, 5830 East 2nd St. PMB 92769, Casper, WY 82609. Send it from the same state as your verified address.
Inside, put a handwritten 4×6 index card with your legal name, account email, username and address. Add the statement from the mail-in page, which starts with the words Promotional Entry, and write which credit you want.
Sign and date the card, and write everything in one ink color. The rules also mention a Postal Request Code, but the mail-in page does not, so ask support before you mail.
Where Playtana Is Available
Playtana’s sweepstakes are open only in eligible US states. Its Terms call the excluded states “Restricted Territories.”
The Terms say players in California and Indiana can use Gold Coins mode only.
The same clause, Terms 3.4, also covers Maine. Playtana’s mail-in entry page excludes Indiana and Maine, but the main sweepstakes rules do not.
Verify current laws in your jurisdiction before playing.
Playtana Welcome Offer and No-Purchase Bonus
New Playtana players get 1 free Sweeps Coin after passing account verification, under the sweepstakes rules. The homepage also promotes up to 100% extra coins on your first purchase, but the amounts are not shown.
| Offer | GC | SC | Cost | Code | Playthrough | Prize cap | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sign-up bonus | Not disclosed on public pages | 1 | Free | None | 1x for SC | Capped (rules section 7) | October 2026 |
| Daily wheel | Not disclosed | Up to 0.3 a day | Free | None | 1x for SC | Capped (rules section 7) | October 2026 |
| Daily login | Not disclosed | Varies; shown on the site | Free | None | 1x for SC | Capped (rules section 7) | October 2026 |
How Free Playtana SC Can Reach a Prize
You need 25 SC before you can request any prize. Free SC come slowly. You get 1 SC for signing up, up to 0.3 SC a day from the wheel and 1 SC per mail-in request.
Each free SC must be played once before it counts. The rules cap prizes won with most free SC at $25 per account, and referral SC at $50. Mail-in SC are not named in either cap.
Playtana Promo Code
Playtana’s menu has a box for entering promo codes, but no public code is listed. Clovr does not have a special code for Playtana.
How to Sign Up at Playtana and Claim Your Coins
Signing up at Playtana is free and takes a few steps. The Terms allow sign-up with Facebook, Google, Apple or an email and password.
- Open Playtana and select Sign Up.
- Register with Facebook, Google, Apple or email, using the name on your ID.
- Turn on location services, because the Terms require it to use the site.
- Pass verification to receive your 1 free sign-up Sweeps Coin.
- Log in each day to claim the daily reward and spin the wheel.
Before you redeem, Playtana may ask for a photo ID, a face scan, proof of address and your Social Security number.
Playtana Coin Packages
Playtana sells Gold Coin packages, and some marked packs include free Sweeps Coins. Prices and SC amounts are not shown on public pages.
All purchases are final under Terms 2.4. Clovr cannot work out the SC you get per dollar until the package list is public.
How Playtana Prize Redemption Works
Playtana pays $1.00 for each Sweeps Coin you redeem, from a minimum of 25 SC. Only SC won through play can be redeemed, and each SC must be played at least once first.
Playtana Purchase Methods
Playtana does not list its payment methods on public pages. Terms 6.1 says the name on your payment method must match your account.
Playtana Redemption Methods
Playtana does not list its redemption methods on public pages. The rules say it may also refund your purchases instead of paying a prize.
| Rule | Limit |
|---|---|
| Minimum redemption | 25 SC ($25) |
| Processing time | Up to 30 days; longer for $600 or more |
| Request limit | One request every 5 days |
| Daily limit | Usually $25 a day per account |
| Prizes won with free SC | $25 per account for most free SC; $50 for referral SC |
| Florida | $5,000 per prize |
How to Redeem Sweeps Coins at Playtana
- Play your SC at least once so they can be redeemed.
- Finish verification, which can include ID, a face scan, proof of address and your SSN.
- Open Redeem from the menu once you have at least 25 SC.
- Submit one request, then wait at least 5 days before the next one.
Playtana Redemption Limits
Playtana usually limits redemptions to $25 a day per account, the same as its minimum. Prizes of $600 or more can take longer and may be split. The rules also let Playtana charge handling or processing fees.
Playtana Games
Playtana’s public game list showed 2,831 games from 30 studios in October 2026. Most are slots, with live games, fishing games and jackpot games.
Playtana Slots
The lobby includes New, Play Low Play Long, Popular, Hold ‘n’ Link, Hot, Bonus Combo, Megaways, Cascading Reels, 3×3 and Fruits sections. Clovr counted 699 Bonus Buy games and 317 Hold’N’Link games in the list.
The menu also lists Wild Scratch, Prize Drops, Daily Playback, an Adventure Map and Trophy Trail.
Playtana Live Dealer Games
The game list includes 28 games tagged as live, all from Iconic21 Live. Clovr also counted 65 Evolution titles, and 15 of them are computer-run First Person versions. Titles include Auto Roulette, Grand Bonus Baccarat and Speed Blackjack.
The rules say Playtana may limit Sweeps Coin play in some games, including live and table games.
Playtana Fishing Games
The game list has two fishing sections with 42 games in total.
Playtana Game Providers
Its 30 studios include NetEnt, Nolimit City, Red Tiger, Big Time Gaming and Evolution. 1spin4win, BGaming and BetSoft supply the most titles.
Playtana App and Desktop Experience
Playtana runs in phone and computer browsers. Clovr found no Playtana app in the US App Store or Google Play in October 2026.
The Terms require location services to be turned on. Playtana has a help page for fixing location errors.
What Makes Playtana Different
One feature to note is Playtana’s mail-in entry page. It lets each request return 1 Sweeps Coin or 5 Free Plays, which are free spins at a 0.20 play level.
The page also lists common mistakes that void a request, such as using two ink colors.
Playtana Ongoing Promotions
Playtana’s ongoing offers include daily login rewards, a daily wheel, missions and referrals. The table shows each offer as Playtana describes it.
| Promotion | How often | What it pays |
|---|---|---|
| Daily login reward | Once a day | Free SC; the amount varies and is shown on the site |
| Daily missions | From time to time | Free SC from contests and competitions |
| Daily wheel | One spin a day | Up to 0.3 free SC |
| Social giveaways | From time to time | Free SC; the amount is in each post on Facebook, Instagram, Discord, X and Threads |
| Referrals | Ongoing | Free SC for friends who join, under the site’s referral terms |
| Jackpots | Ongoing | The menu has a Jackpots page, and the lobby has a Big Bang Jackpot section with 27 games |
Playtana Customer Support
Playtana’s Terms say support is open 24/7 by email at [email protected]. Replies can take up to 72 hours.
Playtana has no public help center. Its homepage says you can reach support 24/7 by email or chat, while the Terms list only email.
Playtana Player Protection Tools
Playtana does not list any player protection tools on its public pages. The only tool named in the Terms is closing your account through support.
| Tool | Available | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Purchase limit | Not disclosed | Not listed on public pages |
| Play limit | Not disclosed | Not listed on public pages |
| Loss limit | Not disclosed | Not listed on public pages |
| Session limit | Not disclosed | Not listed on public pages |
| Reality check | Not disclosed | Not listed on public pages |
| Cool-off | Not disclosed | Not listed on public pages |
| Self-exclusion | Not disclosed | Not listed on public pages |
| Self-assessment | Not disclosed | Not listed on public pages |
| Redemption lock | Not disclosed | Not listed on public pages |
| Account closure | Yes | By contacting support, under Terms 4.10 |
If you need a break, ask support by email to close your account. Closing your account means you lose any coins left in it.
Playtana Terms to Check Before You Play
These eight rules matter most if you play for prizes. They come from the Terms of Use (version 2.0, with an update date written as 03.05.2026) and the undated sweepstakes rules.
- Minimum (rules section 9): you need at least 25 SC to request a prize.
- Prize caps (rules section 7): prizes won with most free SC are capped at $25 per account, and referral SC at $50.
- Timing (rules section 9): redemptions can take up to 30 days, with one request every 5 days.
- Daily limit (rules section 9): redemptions are usually capped at $25 a day per account.
- Fees (rules section 9): Playtana may charge handling or processing fees.
- Terms 4.9 and 6.11: an inactive account can be closed after 60 days, and coins expire after 12 months without play.
- Terms 15.6: you must send a written notice within 10 days of the problem that caused the dispute.
- Arbitration (Terms 16): most disputes go to private arbitration instead of court, and new players have 30 days to opt out.
Playtana Trust and Ownership
Playtana is owned and run by UTech Solutions LLC, which lists a street address in Afton, Wyoming. Its homepage lists a mailbox in Meridian, Idaho, while other pages list a mailbox in Casper, Wyoming.
UTech runs several other sweepstakes sites, including Sweepico, according to their Terms. The sites use matching Terms, but some details differ, such as the daily redemption limit.
Playtana Complaint Record
Trustpilot rates Playtana 4.3 out of 5, while the BBB rates its operator, UTech Solutions LLC, F. AskGamblers lists no complaints for Playtana.
| Platform | Rating | Complaints | Date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Trustpilot (Playtana) | 4.3 out of 5 from 1,262 reviews | 11% one-star; Playtana replies to 97% of negative reviews | October 2026 |
| BBB (UTech Solutions LLC) | F; not accredited | 30 complaints in 3 years, 29 unanswered; “Pattern of Complaints” alert | October 2026 |
| AskGamblers | No player reviews yet | 0 complaints | Checked October 2026 |
| casino.guru | No Playtana review found | Not listed | Checked October 2026 |
What Playtana Players Say
A few individual reviews praise the game range and quick support replies. Several negative reviews say accounts were closed during verification. In one case, only a $9.99 purchase was refunded.
BBB complaints across UTech’s sites describe denied redemptions, account closures and purchases needed to redeem. One complaint from August 2, 2026, reports $380 kept after a closure.
How Playtana Compares
Mega Bonanza allows faster redemptions and a higher daily limit than Playtana and its sister site Sweepico. All three are free to play.
| Metric | Playtana | Mega Bonanza | Sweepico |
|---|---|---|---|
| Clovr Sweeps Score | 4.9 | 7.0 | 4.7 |
| Free SC on sign-up | 1 SC | Up to 3.55 over 3 days | 1 SC |
| Minimum redemption | 25 SC | 50 SC for cash; 10 SC for gift cards | 25 SC |
| Redemption time (rules) | Up to 30 days | Up to 10 days | Up to 30 days |
| Daily redemption limit | Usually $25 | May be limited to $10,000 | Usually $100 |
| Game list | 2,831 games | Not disclosed by the operator | 1,458 games |
Mega Bonanza is the better choice for prize-focused players. Its rules allow up to 10 days for redemptions and up to 3.55 free SC over your first three days. No purchase is necessary, and our Mega Bonanza review has the full details.
Sweepico is one of Playtana’s sister sites. Sweepico’s rules set the same 25 SC minimum but usually allow up to $100 a day. No purchase is necessary, and our Sweepico review explains its rules.
Our Verdict on Playtana
Playtana is a fit for players who want a large slot library and a low 25 SC redemption minimum. It suits people who plan to play mostly for fun, and no purchase is necessary.
If prizes matter to you, weigh the caps on free SC prizes, the 30-day processing window and the BBB record. Finish verification before your first redemption request.
See how Playtana compares with other sites on our sweepstakes casinos hub and our free SC coins guide. New players can start with our guide to how sweepstakes casinos work.
Playtana FAQ
Frequently asked questions
-
Is Playtana legit?
Yes. Playtana is operated by UTech Solutions LLC, which runs several other sweepstakes brands. The site uses SSL encryption and certified RNG software, and requires KYC verification before redemption.
-
How old do you have to be to play at Playtana?
Playtana’s terms require players to be over 21, or the local age of majority where higher. Many published reviews state 18, but the operator’s own agreement sets the bar at 21.
-
What is the minimum redemption at Playtana?
Gift cards start at 25 Sweeps Coins and cash prizes at 100. Both require a 1x playthrough and completed verification first.
-
Do I need to buy anything to redeem at Playtana?
Reviewers report that the redeem button appears only after a first Gold Coin purchase and full verification. One publisher describes an alternative unlock at 25 SC won through play. Read the terms before relying on free play alone.
-
How long does a Playtana payout take?
Gift cards clear in 24 to 48 hours. Push to Card takes about three business days. ACH bank transfers can take up to ten.
-
Does Playtana have live dealer games?
Reports conflict. Several reviewers found none, while others count more than 30 live tables from a named supplier. The live section appears hard to locate in the lobby. RNG table games are absent.
- 100% Extra Bonus
- 1,250K GC + 60 FREE SC
- Limited Offer for $29.99
- 200,000 GC upon Sign-up
- Guaranteed Daily Login Rewards
- Wild Scratch Offers
- Generous Referral Bonus
Terms 18+
- 100% Extra Bonus
- 1,250K GC + 60 FREE SC
- Limited Offer for $29.99
- 200,000 GC upon Sign-up
- Guaranteed Daily Login Rewards
- Wild Scratch Offers
- Generous Referral Bonus
Terms 18+
Related Reading
These Clovr pages cover other approved sweepstakes sites and ways to collect free SC.
- Our Sweepico review covers one of Playtana’s sister sites.
- The SpinBlitz review explains a site that gives up to 2.50 free SC a day.
- Our McLuck review covers a site that publishes typical redemption times.
- Our no-purchase bonus guide lists free SC offers that need no purchase.
Clovr may earn a commission when you sign up through affiliate links on this page. This never affects our reviews, which stay independent and unbiased.
Sweepstakes play should stay fun. If you or someone you know needs support, visit the National Council on Problem Gambling at ncpgambling.org or call 1-800-GAMBLER.
Last updated: October 2026

